2023 Municipal Election,  November 7, 2023  

Register to Vote Button
Sanpete County Election Page

2023 Municipal Election Notice


Public notice is hereby given to inform residents of Ephraim City that there will be a municipal general election on November 21, 2023, for the following offices:

Three At-Large City Council Positions (four-year term)


Persons seeking to become a candidate for municipal office in Ephraim City shall file a Declaration of Candidacy, along with a $25 filing fee, in person with the City Recorder between June 1 and June 7, 2023, during regular office hours (Mon – Fri 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.) in the Ephraim City offices, 5 South Main.


If a primary election is needed, it will be held on September 5, 2023.


The constitutional and statutory qualification requirements for municipal office are:

  • The person is a registered voter in the municipality.
  • The person will be at least 18 years old at the time of the next election.
  • The person is a legal resident of the municipality for 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the date of the election.
  • The person has not been convicted of a felony.
2023 list of Ephraim City Candidates